Hotel Elvezia al Lago

Sentierio di Gandria 21

CH-6976 Castagnola - Lugano

Tel  - 0041 (0) 91 971 44 51

Fax - 0041 (0) 91 972 78 40

elvezialago@bluewin.ch

Contact

General terms and conditions

 

General information

These conditions are an integral part of any contract between Hotel Elvezia al Lago and the customer, concluded online or otherwise.

 

Availability

The rooms are rented according to availability. Priority are put on the room bookings for which payment was made at the time of booking.

 

Booking

When booking through our website, the customer must provide a valid email address via the booking form. The hotel is not responsible for the consequences of misinformation. If the customer provides credit card information to confirm and guarantee the booking, the hotel is entitled to charge for it within the cancellation clause. In return, the hotel will send a receipt or payment confirmation to the customer after deduction.

 

Check-In / Check-out

When checking in, the customer must present an identity card or a valid passport.

Rooms are available from 14:00, but no later than 16:00. Check-out must take place by 11:00 a.m. on the day of departure. A later check-out, but not later than 16:00, must be approved at the hotel reception desk. Any checkout after 4pm will be treated as an additional night and therefore, the customer will be charged accordingly.

 

Waiver and withdrawal

The customer can cancel the booking up to 7 days before the day of arrival free of charge. After this time and between 2 and 6 days before arrival, we will charge 50% of the total price and 100% of the total amount for cancellations less than one day.

 

Prices

Prices are per room per night. All prices are inclusive of taxes (including VAT).

 

Payment

The total payment for the number of nights booked must be guaranteed by credit card via our online system. Payment can be made in cash, by bank transfer, or by credit card. Payments by cheque will not be accepted.

 

Bank details

 

Address

Hotel Elvezia al Lago SA

Sentiero di Gandria 21

6976 Castagnola

 

Bank

UBS SA

PO box

CH-6901 Lugano

 

Account details

Account number:     247-732722.01E

Customer number: 247-732722

IBAN:                         CH54 0024 7247 7327 2201 E

BIC:                           UBSWCHZH80A

VAT Number:           431842

 

Responsibility of the customer

The customer is responsible for the damages caused by him through his own actions, omissions or negligence. If damage is discovered after the customer has left the hotel, the hotel reserves the right to charge the price for the damage to the credit card or to issue an invoice to the customer.

 

Force majeure

The hotel shall be released from any liability for the total or partial non-fulfilment of any obligation set forth in these general conditions of sale if such non-fulfilment is caused by unforeseeable events and/or natural events beyond the control and responsibility of the Hotel. This applies, for example, incompletely, to natural events (catastrophes), acts of terrorism, wars, popular uprisings, connection disruptions, power failures, general strikes by the public and/or employees, strikes and/or restrictions on the use of public transport and air connections.

 

Applicable law and jurisdiction

The contract between the Customer and the Hotel shall be governed by Swiss law and Swiss law shall apply in the event of disputes. All disputes arising out of or in connection with these "General Terms and Conditions" shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the courts of Lugano (Switzerland).

Hotel Elvezia al Lago

Sentierio di Gandria 21

CH-6976 Castagnola - Lugano

Tel  - 0041 (0) 91 971 44 51

Fax - 0041 (0) 91 972 78 40

elvezialago@bluewin.ch

Kontakt

Conditions générales de réservation et d’hébergement

 

Généralités

Les présentes conditions générales font partie intégrante de tout contrat conclu entre l’hôtel Elvezia al Lago et le client, conclu ou non par l’intermédiaire du site web.

 

Disponibilités

Les chambres sont louées sous réserve de leur disponibilité. Priorité est donnée aux chambres dont le paiement est effectué au moment de la réservation.

 

Conditions de réservation

Lorsque la réservation se fait via notre site web, le client doit soumettre une adresse email valide via le formulaire de réservation. L’Hôtel n’est pas responsable des conséquences en de la réception d’informations incorrectes. Quand le client donne ses informations de carte de crédit pour confirmer et garantir sa carte de crédit, il autorise de fait l’hôtel à la débiter dans les limites des clauses d’annulation. En contrepartie suite au débit de la carte du client l’hôtel s’engage à envoyer un justificatif de son débit au client.

 

Check-In / Check-out

Lors du check-in, le client doit présenter une carte d’identité ou un passeport valide.

Les chambres sont mises à disposition entre 14h00 et 16h00 au plus tard. Le check-out doit être effectué avant 11h00 le jour du départ. Tout départ tardif n’excédant pas 16h00 doit être notifié auprès de la réception pour accord. Au-delà de 16h00, une nuitée supplémentaire est facturée au client.

 

Renonciation et annulation

Le client peut annuler sa réservation jusqu’à 7 jours avant le jour réserve. Passé ce délai, nous facturons 50% du montant total entre 2 jusqu’à 6 jours avant la date d’arrivée et 100% du montant total moins de 24 heures avant la date d’arrivée.

 

Prix

Les prix sont exprimés par chambre et par nuit. Tous les prix tiennent compte des taxes (TVA comprise).

 

Modalités de paiement

L’entièreté du paiement, pour le nombre de nuitées réservées, doit être garanti par une carte de crédit via notre réservation en ligne. Le paiement peut être effectuée en espèces, par virement bancaire ou par carte de crédit. Les paiements par chèques ne sont pas acceptés.

 

Relation bancaire

 

Adresse

Hotel Elvezia al Lago SA

Sentiero di Gandria 21

6976 Castagnola

 

Banque

UBS SA

Case postale

CH-6901 Lugano

 

Compte corrente UBS CHF

No. de compte:        247-732722.01E

No. de client:           247-732722

IBAN:                       CH54 0024 7247 7327 2201 E

BIC:                         UBSWCHZH80A

IVA No.:                   431842

 

Responsabilité du client

Le client est responsable des dommages qu’il cause par son fait, son omission ou sa négligence. Si le dommage est constaté après le départ du client, l’hôtel se réserve le droit d’imputer le prix de la réparation du dommage sur la carte de crédit ou de débit du client ou d’envoyer au client une facture correspondant au prix de la réparation du dommage.

 

Force majeure

L’hôtel n’est pas responsable et n’est redevable d’aucune compensation ou indemnité lorsqu’il est empêché de remplir ses obligations contractuelles en raison d’un cas de force majeure ou lorsque le client a subi un dommage qui résulte d’un cas de force majeure. Il faut entendre par “force majeure” tout événement qui ne peut être raisonnablement prévu ou évité par l’hôtel comme par exemple, une catastrophe naturelle ou nucléaire, la guerre ou les menaces de guerre, les activités terroristes ou les menaces réelles d’activités terroristes, les grèves, les inondations, incendies, etc.

 

Droit applicable et juridictions compétentes

Le droit applicable aux présentes conditions générales est le droit Suisse. Tout litige entre le client et l’hôtel dans le cadre des présentes conditions générales sera exclusivement soumis aux tribunaux Suisses. Le for juridique est à Lugano (Suisse).